Happy New Year!

Happy New Year! Cheers to a new you in 2017! The healthier, fitter, goal-focused, and accomplishing you.

It is a new year, a fresh calendar, and the possibilities seem endless. But just HOW will you make sure that this year goes as fantastic as you hope it will? The secret lies in making plans on executing those goals of yours.

For me, rather than calling them resolutions, I am calling them goals. To backup those goals, I have plans- daily, weekly, monthly, and then the year-end where I want to be when the ball drops next year.

This year I have created bigger goals for myself than I ever have before, but I am tired of feeling stuck with one year rolling out to the next with no real change.

What if we all lived up to our fullest potential and actually tried to reach out to fulfill those big, scary dreams of ours? Could you imagine how much your life would change?

This year, that is my goal. I am going to live each day, sun up to sun down, with purpose.

In 2017 I realize that every little thing we do is either growing us and bringing us closer to our goals, our leading us away. That soda or cookie each day doesn’t seem like a big deal, but in 5 years the extra weight and sugar-addiction will say otherwise. On the other hand, that daily salad may be an annoyance at first, but in 5 years you can be healthier and fitter than you are now. Comparing those 5 years, there will be a bigger difference then than there is now.

Don’t look at the near-future, look at the 1 year, 5 year, and 20 year future. Where do you see yourself?

My goal this year is to live in line with this and consistently build better habits and reach for goals that take me out of the place that I have been stuck in.

What are your goals? Where do you see yourself as the ball drops on 2018? Ask yourself this, and if you are brave enough, I would love to hear them!

Happy New Year, friends! Here’s to not only making resolutions, but actually becoming the you that you dream of in 2017.

Leave a Reply

