Friday Fitness Check-In 1


My idea for Fridays from here on is to document my weekly journey to reaching my weightloss goals, and hopefully, inspire other moms out there who are hoping to do the same. 

The tip of “when you’re trying to lose weight, toss all the junk and snacks” doesn’t work too well with little ones that still enjoy the fruit n’ cream oatmeal, raisin bran crunch, goldfish crackers, and fruit snacks. Not to mention those little bites of Annie’s mac n’ cheese and spaghettios can all add up. 

So rather than get rid of it all, I am learning to plan around it and make sure my body is staying full with healthful, life-giving food so I can resist those little bites. 

This week I got back on track with my diet. I started with morning tea instead of white mocha or caramel macchiato (which I have decided will be a Saturday morning treat). I am including more protein and veggies in my lunch. For an afternoon snack or post-dinner dessert I am making my scoop of dense nutrition smoothie loaded with berries, kale, and chard. This really curbs the cravings. And dinner is what I usually make for the family, but I am focusing more on portion control, since it usually always includes protein, veggies, and a carb. 

This week my focus has been cutting down on sugars and empty carbs, and thinking twice before I bite. Endless snacking is definitely a habit I need to break again. It is mindless or out of boredom or stress, and it needs to stop. I will crackdown even more in the coming week. 

What are my fitness goals you ask? Well… not to sound redundant and like everyone else, but it is actually to have tight, toned abs that you can see everyday. I want to be stronger and faster. I want to master my food and have more energy. And my biggest goal is to fit in this box of clothes I have sitting in my closet that I haven’t worn in 7or 8 years. 

Why is abs one of my goals? Take a look at my husband:


That is his, “I don’t workout often but walk around with abs all day long”.  So I guess I want to match up to his sexiness LOL. Having been pregnant 4 times, with 3 full-term children, I am determined to reach this goal!!!

Next Friday I will update on what I am doing and include updated pictures on my progress. Let’s see how long this takes! 😀

Until next time,

Autumn 🍂🌾🥀🌱

Leave a Reply

